Accredited List of Private Universities in Nigeria (2019)

This post contains the accredited list of Private Universities in Nigeria, city, state in Nigeria and website.

So, if you are seeking for information on accredited private educational institutions in Nigeria or wish to study in any of them, the table below shows a list of the private universities in Nigeria

University Name City State Website
American University Of Nigeria Yola Adamawa State http://www.americanuniversitynigeria.org
Achievers University Owo Ondo State http://www.achievers.edu.ng
Adeleke University,Ede Ede Osun State http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng
Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti Ado-Ekiti Ekiti State http://www.abuad.edu.ng
African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Abuja Abuja http://aust-abuja.org
Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Ibadan Oyo State http://www.acu.edu.ng
AlHikmah University Ilorin Kwara State http://www.alhikmahuniversity.com
Babcock University Ilishan-Remo Ogun State http://www.babcockuni.edu.ng
Bells University of Technology, Otta Otta Ogun State http://www.bellsuniversity.org
Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Benin City Edo State http://www.idahosauniversity.com
Bowen University, Iwo Iwo Osun State http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org
Caleb University, Lagos Lagos Lagos State http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng/
Caritas University, Enugu Amaorji-Nike Enugu State http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/
Covenant University Ota Ogun State http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng
Crawford University Igbesa Ogun State http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng
Crescent University Abeokuta Ogun State Offline
Fountain Unveristy Oshogbo Osun State http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng
Godfrey Okoye University Ugwuomu-Nike Enugu State http://www.go-uni-enugu.net
Igbinedion University Okada Okada Edo State http://www.iuokada.edu.ng
Joseph Ayo Babalola University Ikeji-Arakeji Osun State http://www.jabu.edu.ng
Katsina University Katsina Katsina State Offline
Landmark University Omu-Aran Kwara State http://landmarkuniversity.edu.ng
Lead City University Ibadan Oyo State http://www.lcu.edu.ng
Madonna University, Okija Okija Anambara State http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng
Nigerian-Turkish Nile University Abuja Abuja http://www.ntnu.edu.ng
Novena University Ogume Delta State http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng
Obong University Obong Ntak Akwa Ibom State http://www.obonguniversity.net
Oduduwa University Ipetumodu Osun State http://www.oduduwauniversity.com
Pan-African University Lagos Lagos State http://www.pau.edu.ng
Paul University Awka Anambara State http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng
Redeemer’s University Mowe Ogun State http://www.run.edu.ng
Renaissance University Enugu Enugu State http://www.rnu.edu.ng
Rhema University Obeama-Asa Rivers State http://www.rhemauniversityng.com
Salem University Lokoja Kogi State http://www.salemuniversity.org
Samuel Adegboyega University Ogwa Edo State http://www.sau.edu.ng
Tansian University Umunya Anambara State http://www.tansian.edu.ng
University of Mkar Mkar Benue State http://www.unimkar.edu.ng
Veritas University Abuja Abuja http://www.veritas.edu.ng
Wellspring University Evbuobanosa Edo State Offline
Wesley Univ. of Science & Technology Akure Ondo State http://www.wusto.org
Western Delta University Oghara Delta State http://www.wduniversity.net
Wukari Jubilee University Wukari Taraba State Offline

The Author

Chizoba

I am simply known as Ikenwa Chizoba. A Nigerian seasoned blogger and the Founder of Nigerian Infopedia. A very simple person who loves writing, reading and research. "Talent comes from God alone"

2 Comments

Add a Comment
  1. Please note that Redeemer’s University is now relocated to Ede in Osun State, Nigeria.

    Thank you.

  2. I came to this site cos I needed to confirm if a particular University called, Unique University is accredited in Nigeria. Please help me to confirm if this University accredited in Nigeria of fake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.